My Video Photo Album

It’s no secret; I am not a writer, I am not a photographer. Those skills and talents are left to those more gifted than I.

My trip to Italy has been difficult for me to write about since my arrival back home. “Home” being a word I now use loosely as I have yet to grasp where home really is now.

Trying to put all of the pieces of my two weeks in Mefli together in some sort of cohesive fashion I decided to make a video.  Though making videos is not my forte either…..it is what it is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_ufiJOCFys

I expanded on the words I started in a recent post;

I am floating in a sea that connects two worlds. Two histories and one family. Two cultures connected by the fabric of an old and tattered past. But able to hold on just long enough to mend the threads and bring back the strength and love that once was the family cloth. Let it be our sail, our legacy to all Sassone’s, that no sea, however large, will destroy ever again.

This entry was posted in Me in a Sea and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Video Photo Album

  1. Lunch Sketch says:

    Wonderful! Really enjoyed that.
    Love it that you used The Boss to soundtrack it – who else ‘ey?

  2. rommel says:

    Very nice photo video. Nicely doe! I really will follow your journey of working on a dream of yours. The pictures of the houses are whoasome!

Leave a Reply

