Tuesday……

12 - Acadian Driftwood
Zachary Richard

Dr. Boss was back to work yesterday….and in a very good mood. I expected him to be grouchy from jet lag, but he seemed fine. It'll probably catch up with him today. He hasn't been told of the two kitty emergencies yet, but there's time for that.

Spoke with my friend Sue last night and she has dog problems at home. Too many I think, but one in particular has set the whole pack off. Yeah, the little one she took in a few months ago. So, it looks like that one – Chica – will be back at my house for a while. Ugh. I had her twice last month. She has issues. Namely she bites. It took her a day or two to settle down here but after that she was fine. I don't let her get away with any crap here. She follows my rules. The biggest problem I have is the fact that I have to stand out in the yard with her on a leash at potty time. There are a couple of spots on the fence that she can get out of so I don't let her loose back there. And she's a barker, you know little dog big attitude. I enjoy Honey's quiet peacefullness, she only barks for a reason not because she's making one up. But considering the house across the street got broken into twice in one week, I suppose having a biting, yippy dog with a bad attitude won't be a bad thing for a while.

Tonight is my second to last ASL class. In a way I'm sort of glad. With darkness coming so early and the temps getting colder I just really like being home and cozy. I get tired so early now. I hate that. I have no energy after around 4 o'clock. I try to eat good and there's no shortage of "excersise" at work but I still just crash in the late afternoon.

So, that's my boring Tuesday post. Have to go get ready for work.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuesday……

  1. Kzinti says:

    With the cold, I've been wanting to go to bed and sleep ten or more hours a day. Not good. I mean, yeah, great, I love it, but it takes so much out of the day.

  2. It does cut into my evenings. I'm out at 8:30 or 9:00.

  3. Kzinti says:

    I did something stupid last night. I got off work, went to bed and forgot to set the alarm. I usually get up at 8:00, but somehow I woke up at 7:00 and realized I hadn't set the alarm. D'oh!
    Then I scared the bejeebus out of the missus. The throw blanket was on the floor at the foot of the bed. I grabbed it and flipped it up on the end of the bed and it smacked the ceiling fan chain, which whipped up into the spinning blades and wrapped around the fan blade. All the racket made her jump out of bed, literally, heart pounding like a woodpecker…

  4. How funny! I can imagine the words flying around your bedroom this morning!! But who got more of a fright you 'cause of the "oops factor" or her 'cause of the noise? I giggle.
    Won't forget to set the alarm for a while will ya?

  5. Kzinti says:

    Won't pick up stuff off the floor again either. LOL
    She called me a bit ago and told me that while she had gotten calmed down. She was in a deep sleep and being woken like that caused her to have a panic attack. I rubbed her back for a bit before I had to head out to work and she eventually fell back to sleep. Soooo… =)

Leave a Reply

