Lavender – I miss you

My life isn't that interesting. I don't post a lot because I really don't think that many of my days are worthy of sharing.  Time does not allow me the freedom of really sinking in to my art studio, or taking my camera out and experimenting with it. I started this blog with the idea of sharing my finished art pieces. Work demands so much of my time and energy I have not had it in me to free my creative spirit. Yet it's one of my favorite places to be. I listen to my music and just let myself go to a place where my cares and worries of day to day life can sit aside for a while and my "other" can be let loose to ramble.

But I come here to Vox just about everyday, sometimes multiple times. I check in with what my neighbors are doing or have to say. I  come for inspiration and awe. I come because I am drawn to a couple of bloggers here whom I respect and who's words, thoughts and creativity I not only enjoy but I have become attached to.

Laid Out In Lavender; What an amazing woman! Her pictures, her honesty and her posts make me feel happy – and human – and not alone. Lavender's life is worthy of posting, she shares her feelings with true and unmistakable sincerity. Oh, I miss her Tuesday's Lists, her photos and her amazing skill of expression. And I worry. I worry that she is okay.

Lavender had great projects coming up. Is she busy with those? I don't know. What I do know is that she's missing here on Vox and it's a great loss to me.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lavender – I miss you

  1. Kzinti says:

    Your life is only uninteresting to you. There are many out here who would find several aspects of your life extremely interesting, myself included.

  2. Thanks Kzinti.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

