Artist Trading Cards in a Beaded Tassel Book

 

Yesterday I finally got back into my studio. I've had two unfinished books for weeks now and decided to just get in there and get them finished. What was I waiting for? They both came out so nice and the more I looked at them the more I liked them. A great feeling. The only thing left to do on the Matchbook Book was a clasp to close and I had one more ATC to make for the Beaded Tassel Book. This one came out real nice. The idea just popped into my brain one day. I combined two styles of handmade books into one and created ATCs to slide into page flaps. I can't wait to get the pictures up! I'm so proud of this book.

Now, since I switched computers about a year ago, I can't get my digital camera software to load into the newer one. Very upsetting as I had to scan the pieces and the quality is really inferior to digital. So, I've asked my sister to photograph them for me and am hoping that she'll forward them to me so that I can post them here. My old computer has tons of photos of my artwork but it also has crashed and I have been without it for over a year now. I'd love to at least get my pictures off of the hard drive.

Later yesterday Honey & I went over to my friend Sue's house to kick back, drink wine and all 7 dogs could play in her fabulous back yard. During the conversation I was offered the chance to take Honey to New Mexico for SIX weeks! Her cousins dog sitter cancelled and she needs someone to stay at her mansion while she drives to Denver. Now how could someone pass up that deal?!!!! This is such a tempting offer. I've never been to the Southwest. A road trip WITH my dog….the best company one could ever have.

Can I leave my job for six weeks and still have it when I came back? Would she be able to pay me enough? How much is enough? How long will it take to get there? How much is the Rattle Snake vaccine I'd have to get for Honey? Do I need one? Hmm, so many questions……..lots to ponder. What to do, I don't know, there's not much time to decide as I will have to leave in just three weeks.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

