My Help is in The Mountain

Mefli Mountainside

 

My help is in the Mountain
Where I take myself to heal
The earthly wounds
That people give to me.

I find a rock with sun on it
And a stream where the water runs gentle
And the trees which one by one give me company.

So I must stay for a long time
Until I have grown from the rock
And the stream is running through me
And I cannot tell myself from one tall tree.

Then I know that nothing touches me
Nor makes me run away.
My help is in the Mountain
That I take away with me

Nancy Wood

This entry was posted in Me in a Sea and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Help is in The Mountain

  1. clinock says:

    Beautiful poem…speaks to me deeply…thank you

  2. Lunch Sketch says:

    Wow! That is a beautiful poem. Have never heard it before.
    I can completely relate to it also. Nothing like an escape into nature to heal the mind and soul :-)

Leave a Reply

